Fabyan Villa Museum
Fabyan Forest Preserve
1925 S. Batavia Ave.
Geneva, IL 60134
Refer to ppfv.org/fabyan-villa-museum for open hours.
Note: The Fabyan Villa Museum is not open to the public, this summer, due to the pandemic. Please refer to Preservation Partners of the Fox Valley's website to view updates.
The Fabyan Villa Museum, home to George and Nelle Fabyan from 1905-1939, is open to the public, May 15 through October 15. Private tours may be scheduled throughout the year. In addition to Wednesdays and weekends, May to mid-October, we're also open on Thursdays from in the summer months for Kids' Days, with self-guided mystery tours.
The Villa, redesigned by Frank Lloyd Wright in 1907, is home to many artifacts originally collected by George and Nelle Fabyan for their private museum. These include natural history and animal specimens, numerous Asian sculptures, a marble statue from the World's Columbian Exposition, Nelle Fabyan's original mission-style furniture, and many photographs depicting the history of the fabulous Fabyan Estate. Visitors learn about the Frank Lloyd Wright architecture, the fascinating Fabyan history, and the original lavish estate.
The Fabyan Villa Museum is operated by Preservation Partners of the Fox Valley for the Forest Preserve District of Kane County. Email email@example.com or visit https://www.ppfv.org/fabyan-villa-museum for more information.